(803) 252-7128 afoa@fatsandoils.org


About US


The AFOA is dedicated to constantly updating and informing our members of news in the industry. We work to improve trade relations in the fats and oils industry around the world.

01. Benefits

Member benefits include access to AFOA Trading Rules, our extensive member list, discounts on annual events and up-to-date information and news in the industry.

02. Membership

The initial membership fee allows your company the option of one primary location and three members, and provides a significant discount on the annual meeting fees.

03. And More

For multiple locations, or more than three members, that would like to take advantage of AFOA Member Benefits and membership, you will have the opportunity to attach additional information and contacts.


AFOA American Fats and Oils Association

Join the American Fats and Oils AssociationJoin AFOA American Fats and Oils Association today by completing the application form!


AFOA Membership

Apply online or call (803) 252-7128 and we will be happy to answer any questions you have.


AFOA Officers

Brian Owens


PBF Energy

Chris Peterson

First Vice President


Dave Mack

Second Vice President

Moving Parts LLC

Logan Kuch


Columbus Vegetable Oils 

Anne Pfau


Geo. Pfau’s Sons Co., Inc. 

John Reynolds

Immediate Past President

Fidelis New Energy


Board of Directors

  • Erin Alves — Canadian Pacific Railroad
  • Dave Elsenbast — AgriBio Commodities, LLC
  • Walter Floyd — Darling Ingredients
  • Tyler Hagenow — Sanimax Marketing, Limited
  • Jessica Hecht — MPB Commodities Brokerage Company
  • Christian Hildebrand — Stratas Foods LLC
  • Changjian Ji — Cargill, Inc.
  • Courtney Lawrenson — Ag Processing, Inc.
  • Chuck Malone — Tyson Foods, Inc.
  • Bill McBee — North Dakota Soybean Processors
  • Paul Nees – Chevron Renewable Energy Group
  • Justin Nielsen — Veracity Edible Oil Solutions (VEOS)
  • Brett Peterson — CHS Inc.
  • Matt Reiners — POET Nutrition
  • John Reynolds — Fidelis New Energy
  • Mike Richardson — Cargill, Inc.
  • Grant Saar — West Coast Reduction
  • Shelby Simmons — The Andersons Inc.
  • Trent Weatherly — Montana Renewables
  • Troy Wondrasch — Integrated Proteins, LLC


Honorary Directors

  • David Haselschwerdt — Sunbelt Commodities, Inc. 
  • Rick Hegenberger — Gersony-Strauss Company, Inc.
  • Albert Mogerley — Hudson Tank Terminals Corporation*
  • Liam Rogers — Hudson Tank Terminals Corporation
  • David Rothschild — MBM Company*
  • Nick Sander — American Commodities Brokerage Co.
  • Bill Simeral
  • Ralph Joel – Somar- Universal Tanker Chartering, Inc.



Committee Members

Animal Protein Committee

  • Troy Wondrasch (Integrated Proteins, LLC) Animal Protein Chairman
  • Kyle Canning (Scoular Company)

Vegetable Oil Committee

  • Justin Nielsen (VEOS) Vegetable Oil Chair
  • Cate Gagliardo (S&P Global – Commodity Insights)
  • Mike Meyers (Ag Processing, Inc.)
  • Mike Hartquist (Scoular)

Rules Review Committee

  • Michael Richardson (Cargill) Rules Review Chairman

Scholarship Committee

  • Dave Elsenbast (AgriBio Commodities) Scholarship Chairman
  • Walter Floyd (Darling Ingredients)
  • Mark Kelley (Phillips 66)
  • John Reynolds (Fidelis New Energy)

Tallow Committee

  • Trent Weatherly (Montana Renewables) Tallow Chairman

Program Committee

  • Dave Mack (Moving Parts LLC) Program Chairman
  • Anne Pfau (Geo. Pfau’s Sons Co., Inc.)
  • Brett Peterson (CHS)
  • Logan Kuch (CVO)

Arbitrations Committee

  • John Reynolds (Fidelis New Energy) Arbitrations Chair

Biofuels Committee

  • Chris Peterson (HERO BX) Biofuels Committee Chair
  • Paul Nees (Renewable Energy Group (REG))
  • Justin Nielsen (Veracity Edible Oil Solutions (VEOS))

Introduction to Fats, Greases, and Feedstocks Committee

  • Brian Owens (PBF Energy) IFOF Committee Chair

Membership Committee

  • Anne Pfau (Geo. Pfau’s Sons Co., Inc.) Membership Chair
  • Lisa Basile Mucica (Catania Oils)

Nominating Committee

  • Brian Owens (Stratas Foods, LLC) Nominating Committee Chair
  • Christian Hildebrand (Stratas Foods, LLC)
  • Anne Pfau (Geo. Pfau’s Sons Co. Inc.)
  • Courtney Lawrenson (Ag Processing, Inc)
  • Paul Nees (Chevron Renewable Energy Group)

Transportation Committee

  • Jessica Hecht (MPB Commodities Brokerage) Transportation Chair
  • Brendon Rudiger (Norfolk Southern)



Leigh Wickersham

Leigh Wickersham

CAE | Executive Director

Phone: 803.252.7128

Jana Marie Dippold

Jana Marie Dippold

Account Executive

Phone: 803.252.7128

Scott Wickersham

Scott Wickersham

Financial Officer

Phone: 803.252.7128


Get In Touch








Leigh Wickersham
Executive Director

PO Box 11035, Columbia SC 29211, USA


803.252.7128 | 803.252.7799